The Ingram State Technical College Foundation was organized and incorporated in 2014 for the purpose of stimulating voluntary private support from alumni, parents, friends, corporations, foundations, and others for the benefit of J.F. Ingram State Technical College.
The Ingram State Technical College Foundation exists to raise and manage private resources supporting the mission and priorities of J.F. Ingram State Technical College, and provide opportunities for students and a margin of institutional excellence not achievable with institutional funds alone.
The Foundation is dedicated to assisting the College in the building of the endowment and in addressing, through financial support, the long-term academic and other priorities of the College.
As stated in its articles of incorporation, the Foundation is a separately incorporated 501(c)(3) organization and is responsible for identifying and nurturing relationships with potential donors and friends of J.F. Ingram State Technical College soliciting cash, securities, real and intellectual property, and other private resources to support J.F. Ingram State Technical College and acknowledging and stewarding gifts in accordance with donor intent and its fiduciary responsibilities.
The Foundation plans for and manages private contributions and works with the College to assist and advise in such activities.

Click image for bio

Dr. Jack Hawkins, Chair

Sen. Cam Ward, Second Vice Chair

Mr.  John Harrison, Treasurer

Rep. Alan Boothe, Secretary

Mrs. Sue Bell Cobb, Member

Mrs. Mary Sue McClurkin, Member

Mr. Jerry A. Kocan, Member

 Mr. Jefferson Dunn, Member

Rep. Rod Scott, Member

 Mr. Ed Crowell, Member

 Mr. Harry Seawright, Member

 Mr. Mike Hill, Member